Skip to content Skip to navigation

Unconventional Gas Reservoirs

Faculty & Researchers

Jef Caers

Professor, Geological Sciences
Email: jcaers@stanford.edu

Jeremy Dahl

Physical Science Research Associate, SIMES
Email: dahl@stanford.edu

Lou Durlofsky

Professor, Energy Resources Engineering
Email: lou@stanford.edu

Steve Graham

Dean-Academic, School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences
Email: stephan.graham@stanford.edu

Tony Kovscek (Focus Area Leader)

Postdoctoral Researcher, Energy Resources Engineering
Email: kovscek@stanford.edu

Tapan Mukerji

Assoc Professor-Research, Energy Resources Engineering
Email: mukerji@stanford.edu

Roland Horne

Professor, Energy Resources Engineering
Email: Roland.Horne@stanford.edu

Allegra Hosford Scheirer

Physical Sci Res Scientist, Geological Sciences
Email: allegras@stanford.edu

Hamdi Tchelepi

Professor, Energy Resources Engineering
Email: tchelepi@stanford.edu

NGI Upcoming Events

Related Publications

Significance of Well Orientation on Cumulative Production From Wells in the Bakken Region Unconventional Resources Technology Conference Erfan Rostami, Naomi Boness, Mark D. Zoback 07/2020; : PDF icon URTeC 2020 - Significance of Well Orientation on Cumulative Production From Wells in the Bakken Region.pdf
Unconventional Reservoir Geomechanics: Shale Gas, Tight Oil, and Induced Seismicity Mark D. Zoback , Arjun H. Kohli 07/2019; :
The Effect of Voidage-Displacement Ratio on Critical Gas Saturation SPE Journal Kim, T., Kovscek, A. R. 02/2019; :
A systematic study of internal gas generation in shale source rocks using analog experiments Journal of Petroleum & Science Engineering Vega, B., Kovscek, A. R. 02/2019; :
The relation between stimulated shear fractures and production in the Barnett shale: Implications for unconventional oil and gas reservoirs SEG Hakso, A., Zoback, M. D. 10/2019; :