Skip to content Skip to navigation

Global Markets and Governance

Faculty & Researchers

Sally Benson

Sally Benson

Professor, Energy Resources Engineering
Email: smbenson@stanford.edu
Goulder

Larry Goulder

Professor, Economics
Email: goulder@stanford.edu

Hill Huntington

Executive Director, Energy Modeling Forum
Email: hillh@stanford.edu

Christine Jojarth

Energy Policy Expert, International Policy Studies
Email: scheiber@stanford.edu
reicher

Dan Reicher

Executive Director of the Steyer-Taylor Center for Energy Policy and Finance
Email: dreicher@stanford.edu

Mark Thurber (Focus Area Leader)

Social Sci Res Scholar, Program on Energy and Sustainable Development
Email: mthurber@stanford.edu

John Weyant

Professor, Research, Management Science and Engineering
Email: weyant@stanford.edu
Wolak

Frank Wolak (Focus Area Leader)

Co-Director of the Natural Gas Initiative, Holbrook Working Professor of Commodity Price Studies in the Department of Economics at Stanford University
Email: wolak@zia.stanford.edu

NGI Upcoming Events

Related Publications

Optimal Design of the Power Generation Network in California: Moving towards 100% Renewable Electricity by 2045 World Academy of Science Long, W., et al 03/2020; : PDF icon Optimal-Design-of-the-Power-Generation-Network-in-California-Moving-towards-100-Renewable-Electricity-by-2045.pdf
Simpli ed Electricity Market Models with Signicant Intermittent Renewable Capacity: Evidence from Italy Christoph Graf, Federico Quagliay, Frank A. Wolak 01/2020; : PDF icon GrafQuagliaWolak_SimplifiedElectricityMarketModelsRenewables(1).pdf
Biomethane addition to California transmission pipelines: Regional simulation of the impact of regulations Applied Energy Gregory A. Von Walda, Austin J.Stanion, Deepak Rajagopal, Adam R.Brandt 03/2019; :
Why 100% Renewable Energy Is Not Enough JOULE de Chalendar, J. A., Benson, S. M. 05/2019; :
City-scale decarbonization experiments with integrated energy system Energy & Environmental Science de Chalendar, J. A., Glynn, P. W., Benson, S. M. 04/2019; :